Ride Report: 11.14.13

Another session of laps while trying to recover my fitness.  It does seem to be bouncing back gradually.  For some reason I grabbed my helmet and wore it over the balaclava.  With temps in the 40’sF, it was comfortable and allowed me to get rid of excess body heat.

I’m still working on my shoulder.  At certain angles I end up with a sharp pain shooting down my arm, but it improves if I stretch it and try to warm it up.  Plus there is little if any dull ache that had bothered me before the steriod shot.  As for weights, I’m about half of where I had been, but I’m hoping to steadily work up.  If there is no improvement, it’s back to the doctor.

Distance: 10 miles  2013: 1099.0

Leave a Reply

