Ride Report: 09.10.13

‘took a ride at dusk to clear my head and get some exercise.  The first part didn’t work, but the second did.  I can feel that my fitness has slid a bit from not getting time on the bike.

The job situation hasn’t changed, I’m kind of in the wilderness right now where people have committed to me landing somewhere, but I don’t see anything happening.  That’s really hard – to not know where I’m going to end up at this point while the clock is ticking.

I’m currently re-reading On My Own Two Wheels by Malichi O’Doherty.  It’s a quaint book about a man rediscovering his love of the bike.  Good therapy.

Misc. Miles: 4.4

Distance: 21.1 miles  2013: 951.1

Leave a Reply

