Ride Report: 05.16.13

We’re between the wrap-up of regular volleyball season this week and playoffs next week, so I had a night off with great weather – time to ride again!

While waiting for the traffic to clear off a bit, I went to the basement and lifted weights beforehand.  It’s all upper body, so I didn’t think it would matter; but I discovered that my shoulders and arms were aching a bit from leaning on the bars as I rode.

It was also pretty apparent how out of shape my legs are – definitely from not riding much.  I’ll need to change that.

But…it was a great evening to cruise out Lisburn Road and back in along the Yellow Breeches.  Stopped to admire the view and take a few pics: 008

College graduation this weekend, but fingers crossed that I can get out for a short ride or two between rain showers.

Misc. Miles: 7.7

Distance: 17.6 miles  2013:  117.7

Leave a Reply

