Friday S24O

A brief window of opportunity has cropped up, so it’s off to Pinchot this Friday for an overnight shakedown camping trip.  The temps are predicted to get into the lower 40sF that night, so I’m going to over pack with some winter-ish gear to find the right combination.  I’m guessing that being lakeside, it will be just a tad colder.  The last time we were there, I think someone said it got down to 37F.

Right now the Sloth is signed up, and there’s always room for more.

So some minimal breakfast stuff and coffee fixins, but I’m also planning on some insulated clothing and my bag liner to see what’s comfortable.  I need to remember to grab the memory thermometer off the back porch to record how cold it actually does get.

There’s a ton of yardwork waiting for me on Saturday, so I won’t be able to hang out too much at the park.  Still, I’m already getting antsy, and started pulling out gear last night.

Leave a Reply

