Ride Report: 04.08.13

Beautiful evening ride with temps in the low ’70’s.  But short – need to get in shape for longer rides.  Legs held up well but I experienced some minor saddle discomfort just from not riding for a while.

002

‘not exactly a fashion icon here.  I was so excited to have a free evening and get out for a ride that I just grabbed whatever was laying around.  I had used the shirt on Saturday when lifting, so it wasn’t dirty enough for the laundry, the shorts were stuffed in my dresser drawer and the first pair I found, and the temps were still low enough to wear socks.  It so happened I had a pair of woollies on top of my Journeymans from working out in the yard yesterday.  I don’t look good in lycra, so this is what you get!

Misc Miles: 4.6

Distance: 8.7 miles  2013: 35.8

Leave a Reply

