Ride Report: 02.25.13

The weather called for a quick jaunt to begin getting my aerobic base back.  Some observations:

  • I’m really out of shape!  I lopped off a few miles midway because I could feel myself breathing harder, and I didn’t want to completely wear myself out.  As the weather permits, I’ve got to get out and ride.
  • My mental temperature/clothing to match data base is covered with cobwebs.  Fortunately I lucked out and picked the mid-weight merino shirt with windbreaker for the 40F degree ride.  It was chilly at first, but I warmed up after 10 minutes.

Nevertheless, any ride is a good ride, and it felt great to get back out on the road.

Distance: 7.1 miles  2013: 12.3

 

Leave a Reply

