Ride Report: 09.04.12

Once I finally got the lawn mowed, I was able to grab the X bike and do laps after dark.  I decided on one hour of riding, and would come out of the saddle and mash up the slope in front of our house every other lap.  The legs felt pretty strong the whole time, although there were moments when I could feel the lactic acid around my knees.  This morning my quads are pretty stiff.

A busy schedule for the next few days makes any riding questionable, but I’ll take what opportunities I can get.

Distance: 13.8 miles  2012: 849.1

Leave a Reply

