Ride Report: 06.18.12

So I took a short ride to play with the Garmin.  I still haven’t figured it out to my satisfaction. 

To make it a short story, I’ve been looking at used Etrex units, but was turned off by the need to pay as much if not more for the detailed maps.  This one came up at the typical BIN price, but it also included a card with the complete North America set – so I jumped.  It’s in great condition, and I found a bike mount on Amazon – although the back covered needed to be customized with a Dremel tool.  So I’ve got gps to help me out when I lose my bearings in southern York County and over in Adams.

I’ve got some of it figured out, but the instructions are sketchy and this trial and error is frustrating.  I’ll put up another post in a bit.

Misc. Miles : 2.1

Distance: 8.8 miles  2012: 337.2

Leave a Reply

