Ride Report: 03.15.12

Took a really nice evening ride out through Lisburn and over to Lower Allen Park.  The breeze picked up on the way home as a front was coming through that night, but I was using lower gears and grinding anyway.

I’m trying to gradually build up some mileage, so I felt this one the next morning.  I also spent several hours cutting up some trees…man do I feel old!

Misc. Miles: 3.9

Distance: 13.6 miles  2012: 44.2

2 responses to “Ride Report: 03.15.12

  1. I have been riding with #3 son who is 27 and it’s forcing me to work much harder that I have been when I ride alone. It’s paying off nicely and my average speed is getting back to where it was a couple of years ago. I have been saying for a while that I don’t like doing that, the higher speeds and all. But now that I’m actually doing it, I kind of like it.

    At this rate I’ll be a hammerhead when I reach 63.

  2. p.s. capejohn is a midnight rider.

Leave a Reply

