Ride Report: 08.17.11

The weather forecast was promising and I wanted a longish ride since I would be busy the rest of the week.  Chose to go out to Wellesville, west to Kralltown, and then north on the Baltimore Pike to Dillsburg.  I’ve ridden on this road for a short dogleg when heading over to York Springs, but never anything longer.

This six mile section has a nice berm with rolling hills and a few moderate climbs.

There is also beautiful scenery this time of year as the farms are getting into harvest mode and the sun is lower in the evening sky.  This shot is just outside of Franklintown.

By the time I got to Dillsburg I had to turn on the lights to be seen; and by the time I got to Rossville I needed the lights to see the road.  It’s great that the air is a little cooler now as well – mid to low 70s.

Distance: 35 miles  2011: 1051.7

Leave a Reply

