Almost

The fact that we have gone a good two days without rain had me thinking about the possibility of an S24O this weekend.  We have plans Saturday and Sunday, but I was looking at taking off Friday afternoon and being back by lunchtime on Saturday.  I had a couple of locations scoped out, even including a return to Pinchot just to test things out in familiar surroundings.

I was starting to get excited as things appeared to be falling into place…until…the wife reminded me of a conference that she will be at Friday evening and all day Saturday.  It’s been planned for months, and I forgot.

Rats.

One response to “Almost

  1. I’ve been having similar dilemmas all spring long. Looking at the calendar I went straight from “too cold, and none of the state parks are open yet” to “It’s almost peak season with a 2 night minimum stay at the parks”. Something always comes up on the free weekends. It’ll happen eventually….

Leave a Reply

