Frame Pumps

If I’m going to be riding the X bike to parts afar and sometimes unknown, I figured I’d be better off carrying a pump.  I discovered that the range in quality and price is expansive.  For less than $10 you can get a plastic little job to fit in the saddlebag, or for $40+ you can get a Topeak RoadMorph that can easily double as your at home go to pump for all kinds of work.

You can get fancy with a double action, practical with a flexible tube, smart with a Presta/Schraeder combination – whatever your heart and wallet desires.  Planet Bike, Topeak, Lezyne, Bell… decisions, decisions.

In the end, I went with what I knew.  Another Zefal.  Not that sexy, not that cheap nor that expensive.  I can think of maybe a dozen times in the past 20 years that I have really needed a frame pump; but when I did need it, the Zefal always worked.

Leave a Reply

