Ride Report: 03.19.11

Saturday was pretty breezy, and I had a ton of stuff to get done around the house, but I finally managed to get out for a short ride. 

I stopped halfway to shoot some pictures and make a saddle adjustment.  It’s hard to tell whether I had not noticed it before, or whether its because of my recent weight loss that I sensed I was riding on the forward edge of the saddle, rather than the flat part.  It felt better once I lowered the nose slightly, but I need a longer ride or two, and some softening up (the saddle, not my butt), before I can reach any conclusions.

Distance: 8 miles  2011: 96

2 responses to “Ride Report: 03.19.11

  1. The bike looks good. How are the A-bars working out?

    • Thanks Scott. I shot a whole mess of pics so I can update the bike page soon. I still give the A-bars a thumbs up. I think I would prefer if the wrist angle faced out a bit more, but it might just be a matter of getting used to it. On a whim I took the X-bike for a short spin with the drop bars, and it convinced me that switching to the Albatross was the right decision for me.

Leave a Reply

