Big Agnes Sleeping Gear For Sale

I managed, quite fortuituously, to pick up a Big Agnes down bag with a slightly warmer rating, so I am selling my Big Agnes Skinny Fish, along with a pad.

The Skinny Fish is a long (6’6″), right zip, and used twice.  No rips, stains, smells, or funk.  Comes with both a mesh storage bag and a stuff sack.  BA classic bags are known for their quality, roominess, and unique pad insert design.  The Skinny Fish is rated for 20F and it uses Climashield HL Green synthetic insulation made from recycled plastic, which is good for high humidity camping.  More information is available on the Big Agnes web site:  http://www.bigagnes.com/Products/Detail/Bag/SkinnyFish   I find the bag really great for bike camping, and would keep it other than this new bag is a tad warmer and packs up smaller.

The pad is a Big Agnes Insulated Air Core, rectangular, sized regular (6′).  Used once, also like new.  It works fine with the above bag, but when you get down in the 40s, I would also recommend using a long length piece of closed cell foam under the bag.  The pad comes with a stuff sack and small repair kit.  More information is available on the Big Agnes web site: http://www.bigagnes.com/Products/Detail/Pad/InsulatedAirCore

The bag listed for $190, I paid $140.  I’ll take $120.

The pad lists for $80, I paid $60.  I’ll take $40.

A local sale is preferred, but I can ship CONUS only, at your expense.  If there are no takers on here, I’ll put the items up on auction after Labor Day.  I can do personal check, cash, or Paypal.  You can either leave a comment here, or e-mail me at gspiess at aol dot com.  thx.

Leave a Reply

