Confession

I’m a big fan of Wallace and Gromit.  I’m an unabashed Anglophile, and love the dry humor going back to my “days at university”, trying to get good reception for Monty Python’s Flying Circus at 11:30 on Sunday evenings.  Damned the Monday 8 am classes.

So imagine my glee when, after working in the yard for a bit, I came into an empty house, turned on Netflix, and found a new W&G film, “A Matter of Loaf and Death.”  Gromit is my favorite – I love the way he reacts to Wallace with a silent stare off into space, and then exhales.  I can so relate!

Any way, one of the funniest scenes is after the “bike rescue” scene, where Gromit discreetly checks the brakes on the bike.  We’ve all been there.  If you have the chance, check it out.  If you have kids, check it out twice.

Leave a Reply

