I’m Becoming a Tedster

Every few months I get sick of stupid, mean people.  To restore my faith in the human race, I emerse myself in TED.  I usually just stick in an earbud and listen while I work, and occassionally some comment will catch my attention and I’ll stop and focus on the presentation.

I don’t agree with every idea and perspective, but most of the people are really smart and well meaning.  They have an occasional snobbish boor, but then they also have absolute geniuses who are passionate about making the world a better place and are actually doing something about it.

Scott Cutshall turned me on to this with a link he put up on his old site a few years back.  I’d like to see Kent Peterson do a TED talk, although I’d waive the 20 minute time limit.

Leave a Reply

