Ride Report: 06.28.10

Ahh!  Finally.

June has been pretty sporadic for my bike riding.  Ave’s baseball season has been busier than usual – this week is playoffs – then Iget some time off.  Plus we’ve had a lot of rainy evenings; or stifling heat.  And I have quite a few firewood projects lined up where folks needed the wood removed immediately.

But last night, after baseball practice, I was able to go out for a short ride.  Despite the 90F heat, I had spotted a few roadies out earlier in the evening, and really wanted to put in a few miles.  Even just cruising along, I could feel that I wasn’t in the shape that I should be.  It wasn’t until the second half of the ride that I really felt comfortable.  Beyond that, the only thing of note were the bugs as I was coming in by Silver Lake.  It looked like snow in my headlight beam, and it felt as if someone was throwing handfuls of sand into the air directly in my path.  Next time, I’m going to take the bandana and do the outlaw thing, ‘cuz it was pretty disgusting.

Still, any ride is a good ride.

Misc. Miles: 5.3

Distance: 8.7 miles  2010: 595

2 responses to “Ride Report: 06.28.10

  1. Yesterday, the pollen was coming out of the trees on the front of property so hard….it looked like it was raining.

  2. Yea. I usually don’t have allergy issues, but I noticed my sinuses were a little sensitive yesterday.

Leave a Reply

