Ride Report: 01.18.10

Ugh.  This old man is out of shape.  Huffin and puffin, I took a short spin to blow off the cobwebs and then picked up a gallon of milk.  Once I downshifted and did some spinning, it was tolerable, but still…

Coming back, I found a 1/2″ Craftsman socket wrench on the road.  That’s got to be one of my better finds, but unfortunately, all of my sockets are either 3/8″ or 1/4″.  I’m sure I’ll find a friend who can use it.  It’s amazing some of the stuff I run across.

Speaking of running across….litter.  Everywhere it seems like the wind this winter emptied out every recycling bin in the county.  Beer cans, soda cans, milk jugs; all over.

Misc. Miles: 1

Distance: 7.7 miles  2010: 8.7

Leave a Reply

