Ride Report: 08.13.09

It was a busy night, but I managed to get in a great ride after dark.  The Cyo is great at lighting up those back country roads, but on a cloudy night like last there are still those moments of tunnel vision where your wondering what that sound might have been outside of the beam.

I went out Lisburn Road to Arcona, did an out and back on McCormick along the Yellow Breeches, and then back in through Lisburn and Moores Mountain Road.  I either scared a pair of lovers parked along McCormick, or it was a fly fisherman packing up very late – didn’t hang around for the details.  I also noticed that traffic starts to die down around 8:00 pm; I suppose it has to do with the sports activities wrapping up and the evening television starting.

My sister sent me this biking pic – no idea where its from, but it appealed to my warped sense of humor.

bikejet

Distance: 17.8 miles  2009:  840.8

Leave a Reply

