Ride Report: 06.07.09

After things quieted down and the temperature cooled down a bit, I went for a short evening ride that took me through parts of Newberry, Monaghan, and Fairview Townships, as well as the Borough of Lewisberry.  I really need to find a camera to replace the Pocketcam, because there were several times last night when I could have stopped to snap a few pics.  I found another wood carving…I have an idea for a photo essay of dead things…and there are just loads of otherwise interesting stuff to wax poetic about.

I managed to hit 46.5 mph coming down off of Moores Mountain in a 40 mph zone.  I was grinding up the hill and spotted a car coming up behind me just as I crested, so I figured “let’s take off.”  Dropped ’em in the dust, so’s I did.

Misc. miles: 10.3

Distance: 12.1 miles  2009: 452.3

Leave a Reply

