Bikes and Sex

Red has a big presentation at her job today, and she was stressing out a bit last night.  Rather than work on the puter to prepare her materials, she started her evening by baking corn muffins.  I asked her about it, and she told me it was her way of relaxing.

I can appreciate that, but being the man’s man that I am, I reflected that my favorite ways of relaxing are going for a long bike ride, and/or love making.

That led to a short exchange on how the two activities might be similar.  There were quick references to rhythm, cadence, wearing helmets, and falling down; but for the most part, it’s difficult to draw concrete comparisons.

So how are sex and cycling similar?

p.s.  this is a family-friendly blog…

2 responses to “Bikes and Sex

  1. Hmmmm….I really don’t have anything for that one 🙂

  2. Wearing helmets…har!

Leave a Reply

