Ride Report: 03.31.09

The sunset was too tempting last night, so I managed to get out for a leisurely ride despite feeling kind of run down.  The ride proved to be an elixer, and despite some minor stiffness, I feel re-energized.

I’ve had so little riding for the last few weeks that I forced myself to take it easy, both with speed and hills.  The result was a more scenic jaunt, where I found myself noticing things and admiring views that I don’t think I normally would.  Temps were in the high 40’s and eventually I clicked on the lights.  I also managed to avoid the “standard” routes that I normally take, and actually went “backwards” on a couple of roads just to see things from a different perspective.

Distance: 11.4 miles  2009: 199.8

Leave a Reply

