Out with the Old

I spent some time cleaning out the garage and the shed the other day.  The boys had outgrown this 24″ mountain bike a few years back, but it was in such good shape and had some decent components – I was thinking about selling it.  But then I got some sense and figured I would just give it away.  Our church has a “Free Stuff/Services Board” so I put up a note for the bike along with a bunch of other stuff.  It took all of two days before someone approached me.

So here is a quick shot of the Veloterrorist helping me load the bike on the truck along with some flooring before taking it over to a friends house.  His wife is five foot nothing and the bike fits her perfectly, and matches the Schwinn that he recently picked up for free.  They were both very happy, and I suspect will actually ride the bikes.

032309-001

Leave a Reply

