Ride Report: 11.25.08

I just had to get outside and get some exercise last night, so after getting son #2 home from basketball practice and helping him get his homework finished up, I layered on a bunch of clothes and took a short ride around the area.

With all of the night riding, I picked up an Illuminate jacket.  In addition to being neon green, it has these funky reflective lines running through the sleeves that supposedly light up when a headlamp is aimed at them.  I just wanted something bright, breathable, and with a high collar and tight cuffs.  I priced a few locally and was blown away at the cost.  I found this one on the net for about half the price.

aa-inj-yl-front

It’s light weight, so I layered an Underarmor shirt and then a sweatshirt with cutoff sleeves.  The sweatshirt was too much and the lack of sleeves was not enough.  I’m thinking that a lighter wool sweater might be the best bet.  The temps were in the high 30’s.  Otherwise, I had on a pair of medium weight rowing tights under a pair of wind pants, and wool socks.  and the balaclava.

It was nice to get out.

Misc. Miles: 2

Distance: 9.5 miles  2008: 1534

One response to “Ride Report: 11.25.08

  1. That jacket looks awesome. How much did it cost? $400?

Leave a Reply

