Ride Report: 10.19.08

I took a spin down to the soccer complex to take in a game yesterday.  Our team did a really poor job – no coordination, no aggression, very little communication, and absolutely no shooting.  They played to a scoreless tie against a team they should have whooped up on.  Depressing to watch.

Then I took off on a jaunt around the area.  I don’t know if it’s the cold weather or what, but I’m noticing smells more.  I rode past one house and could tell they were cooking garlic, then I went past another place and could smell cinnamon.  I even went back to do a double take on that one.  Maybe I was just hungry.

Misc. Miles: 5.2

Distance: 15.7 miles  2008: 1364.4

Leave a Reply

