Argh! Rain.

I looked like my schedule was going to open up Saturday afternoon, and I was mapping out a longish ride across Cumberland County.  But now the forecast is calling for heavy rain all day.  Maybe Sunday I can get out, although we have a soccer match, and they’re still calling for showers.

I’ve been playing with some mapping software: www.mapmyride.com.  It has some nice features, just like www.bikely.com, but it is still a pain when you want to go back and edit the route.  I’ve been working on different routes to get a century plan together.  I’ve got a nice, relatively flat route that gets up to around 90 miles; but when I go back and try to add some roads, the program just can’t seem to handle it.  I’m spending way too much time trying to figure it all out.

In other news, I see that James Johnson (State College) from ridelugged.com has posted a few bikes on www.cyclofiend.com.  Check them out here.  There are two others linked from the index page.

Leave a Reply

