Bikes: 1985 Cannondale Fast Tourer

I spent a few hours last night making the changes that my son requested to the c’dale and it ended up having features and lines that bring to mind a brevet bike.  The bars are 44s with a medium drop.  The white tape was his idea – I think I would have gone with black or blue – but they don’t look bad.

For now it has a riser stem, but I told him we could change that if he wanted.  He also wants to keep the platform pedals.  Saddle is the Titanico.  Bag is an old c’dale expandable.  ‘puter is the Aero wireless.

With the rain we’ve only been taking it on short rides around the block, but it’s light and responsive, and not too harsh of a ride.

2 responses to “Bikes: 1985 Cannondale Fast Tourer

  1. Nice job…..it’s hard for me to *not* like a blue bike.

  2. Thanks. This was my first “good” bike, so it will always have a special place for me.

Leave a Reply

