Ride Report: 03.13.08

I took a rather non-descript fitness ride around the township.  I’m slowly trying to increase my mileage without over-doing it.  Last night I could feel stiffness in my legs, but no real pain to speak of.

I even took along a camera, but nothing really caught my eye.  I did have one guy blow by me on an MTB.  He was wearing a backpack and lycra; I’m thinking since he looked very fit that he is a commuter.  Good for him!

When I got home I spent a few minutes dialing in my front derailleur.  During the last two rides I had dropped the chain on shifts to both the granny and the big gear.  I’m hoping its just a routine maintenance thing since the bike has been sitting, but if need be I’ll upgrade.

I did a little research on lighting again, and now I’m looking at a Busch and Muller Ixon IQ.  Its a battery light that can be upgraded to run/charge off of a dynamo.  I have to figure if “40 lux” is adequate for what I need.  One of the things I really like about it is that its all self contained, and the charger plugs directly into the light.

Distance: 13.7  miles, 2008: 55.8

Leave a Reply

