Finally…

I’m feeling semi-human again.  The fever is gone, and all that is left is a dry nagging cough.  That has gone down from periodic fits of uncontrolled coughing that have always been on the downside of my history of colds.  It stems from a bout of pneumonia a few decades back, and it just totally exhausts me from the sleepless nights and shaking my brains.

Still, now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I reached a point this weekend where I realized that the meds were having more of an effect on me than the illness, so once I began to ween myself, I noticed a little bit of increased energy without other symtoms.  It’s a shame that it didn’t happen earlier because yesterday looked like a grand day to get out for a local ride.

I’d go tonight, but son #2 is up for Academic Bowl.  I’m really curious to see how his team does.  I shouldn’t be, but I was surprised to see that he was selected – more because of his personality than his intellect.  Usually around the house he is the court jester, so it will be fun to see him from this perspective.

Still, we turn the clocks up next week, so I think we get an extra hour of daylight in the evenings.  That, along with more of this warmer weather, will get the cobwebs off of the bikes.

One response to “Finally…

  1. It is good to read that you are feeling better. I hope you have been back in the saddle already or will be soon.

Leave a Reply

